Control issue

I’m a newbie . I have an x type of quad and 2.6 apm board .
I have several issues I can’t figure out :

1. when try to take of it constantly flips sideways.
  2. when i hold it over my head and try to control pitch , yaw and roll I don’t feel any feedback from the copter.
  3. every time I connect power to the apm I have to do esc calibration. otherwise it doesn’t react to throttle.

Checked connection of the outputs and inputs ;
props rotation and orientation ;
board is facing forward ;
board is mounted on double side tape so there is no vibration;
I checked that parameters says board orientation “none” ;
I did accel , compass , radio calibration;
flight mode is stable

What can be the issue ?

@bazarishe,
Please provide tlogs and/or data flash logs to help troubleshoot your issue.
Regards,
TCIII GM

I uploaded several last logs on a Dropbox : dropbox.com/sh/id6kc3ssvbi1 … IZoda?dl=0

Also here the video( i did esc calibration and tried to take off…) : youtube.com/watch?v=cpQem7SsmnI

So nobody knows whats going on ?

.rlog’s aren’t much use (to me anyway) can you try uploading the data flash (.log or .bin) logs instead?

Hi,

Don’t know about this board specifically but whenever there is an issue with this type of control it usually points to motor rotation and props!

Check n double check that the motors are turning in the right direction.
Then check that the props are going the right way for each motor.
Then check that each motor is connected to the correct port on the flight controller.
If using MissionPlanner, check that your RC is going the right way.

I hope that this helps.

I found just one .log file in a folder

[quote=“jimbo385”]Hi,

Don’t know about this board specifically but whenever there is an issue with this type of control it usually points to motor rotation and props!

Then check that each motor is connected to the correct port on the flight controller.

I hope that this helps.[/quote]