CoaxCopter or SingleCopter with raspbery pi - possible?

Hi to every one!

I’m rather new in all stuff about building flying drones, but I’m very very inspired and interested in that. I very need to build a flying platform for some researches, and was digging the internet for the solutions. I found different topics and forums of different communities round the world, who were building these machines. That’s how I came to you guys.

I’m an engineer, a programmer. I love linux. I really love any sort of automation. What I want very much, is to make a flying platform for some amount of sensors, and a microcomputer with linux, to work with the data that would come from them in real time.

For last half of a year I was working with a microcomputers like raspberry pi 2-3, and that is a very nice boards. Hope that you would agree with me in this. Small linux bord… cool. I hoped that it is possible to build some flying stuff with it too. I found Navio (Navio+, Navio 2, etc. ) boards and now I’m searching how to create this flying drone. The most suitable architecture for my case is CoaxialCopter or SingleCopter like on the link : single/coaxial copters

I reeeeaaly want to build my own, understand that it might cost a plenty of money, but it worths it.

I wanted to build it with raspberry pi board, and I still want. But in “Navio” comunity I got nothing about the possibility of this setup, so I came to all you. I want to have linux on board , And to be able to manipulate with sensors and data , placed on the flying drone.

Are there any existing builds, or I should search from the whole beginning and use arduino for flying copter, and put raspberry pi with sensors as excess weight ?

Any help , ideas, links, and other stuff is very appreciated! :hushed: