Clarification of power and jumper settings on APM 2.6

Hi
i am new to the APM module and am not sure on a couple of things, i have read the manual but this did not answer my questions.
I am sure they are very basic for someone in the know but for someone new i thought it best to ask.

first question.

i have the 3DR APM power module to power the APM as this was recommended. I also need to power 2 servos so need to put power onto the bus of the APM. Do i put JP1 in or leave it out to do this.

Second question.

I use Graupner radio sets and want to use the sum signal input (all signals on a single wire) from the Graupner receiver to the APM
what pin to i connect this single wire to and do i have to add any jumpers or do and bridging of solder pads on the APM ?

I wanted to ask first to clarify this before powering up the APM.

Thanks for your time

regards

Gary

@project41,
The APM PM is really not designed to support servos on the APM servo output bus. Therefore you need to remove J1 and use a BEC to power the servos on the APM servo output bus: copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/common … _Installed
This section of the Wiki explains how to connect a PPM receiver: copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/connec … nd-motors/
Regards,
TCIII ArduRover2 Developer

See this wiki post copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/common … -receiver/

Also you need to make sure that the graupner is outputting the channels of the PPM sum signal in AETR order that the APM encoder is expecting.

Thanks for the feedback on this, i have got the PPM sum signal working but still have a problem in that the radio is giving out mode 2 (i.e throttle on the left) but the APM is receiving this as mode 1. The opposite happens if i change to mode 1 on the transmitter. Bill Bonney i think has identified this but does anyone know how to get the APM to accept mode 2 PPM sum from the transmitter as mode 2 in the APM, i also need to work out the switch assignments next.

i appreciate any help as the APM is a new controlled to me.