AMP:Copter3.2@TradHeli - how to set PosHold, ACRO, Yaw

Hello,
I’m quite new to APM and I’m trying to make it work on 450 size flybarless heli.
Step-by-step I’m studying APM info and tuning heli and until now I was able to setup heli to fly properly in STAB mode (probably). Anyway, there are some things that are not clear to me, yet, so I’d like to ask following questions:

1. Today I’ve tested PosHold mode. It worked just fine except for one thing - the RPMs of rotor were too low in my opinion. Heli was precisely holding it’s position, but after I’ve switched back STAB mode it started rapidly descent - I was able to stop descent just near the ground with much power. How to fix this? E.g. is it possible to set throttle/RPMs to constant value, lets say to 80% of max, and move heli up-and-down just by collective pitch?

2. How to setup correctly ACRO mode to make heli lock in last position (not to level like in STAB mode)? There are some infos at page copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/tradit … er-tuning/ , but for example I’m missing AXIS_ENABLE parameter in my parameters list (no idea if it’s not valid anymore or I’m really missing it).

3. Yaw PIDs are probably not set to best values - can someone read this from log and make me any suggestions how to make it better? Tested on STAB mode

I’m attaching log with current parameters from last flight in STAB mode - PosHold mode log was not saved I’m affraid…

Thank you in forward for your help!

[quote=“sobi”]…

1. Today I’ve tested PosHold mode. It worked just fine except for one thing - the RPMs of rotor were too low in my opinion. Heli was precisely holding it’s position, but after I’ve switched back STAB mode it started rapidly descent - I was able to stop descent just near the ground with much power. How to fix this? E.g. is it possible to set throttle/RPMs to constant value, lets say to 80% of max, and move heli up-and-down just by collective pitch?

[/quote]

just thinking - will setting of parameters

or