Airspeed reading seems erratic? (4.2.0dev) (log)

To set the scene… (lol)

I have a Matek F765-Wing in a Reptile Dragon 2 running Arduplane 4.2.0dev firmware. I have limited experience with Arduplane in the past, just a couple of basic builds with no compass or airspeed sensors using Matek F405-Wing boards. At the advice of a friend that’s much more knowledgeable with Ardupilot than I am, I set up a compass on the plane and added an airspeed sensor. After much frustration with the compass (randomly “missing” sensor, headings being way off what they should be, unable to arm due to unhealthy compass,etc.) I disabled it and decided to focus on the airspeed sensor for now. (FYI, replacing the wiring and the whole GPS/compass module didn’t help, still haven’t figured out the issue with the compass)

So I installed a 4525DO type digital airspeed sensor from 77RC, connected to I2C. It appears to work, but I’m getting a very erratic reading from it. The synthetic airspeed seems much more stable and maybe even more accurate. That said, I’ve never used an airspeed sensor with Arduplane in the past, only one of my planes has one with a Vector flight controller.

On this flight, I have the airspeed sensor type set, but am not “using” it for navigation. I have calibration turned on, that was the goal of this flight to get the sensor calibrated and start using it after.

I’d appreciate it if someone more experienced and knowledgeable than me would look at the logged reading and see if this looks normal, or if there’s a problem that I need to sort out. I’m also wondering if there’s an issue with the FC or at least it’s I2C bus, given the problems I had with the compass, now with the airspeed sensor, being that they both use the same bus. FYI, only the airspeed sensor is connected to the FC for this flight/log, and the compass is not set up anymore.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CnLT0N9AjVzXU6ng1VpIZH_9XC6ZI9UR/view?usp=sharing