Thrin vs Throut in a quad that won't fly

Hi,

a question from an absolute beginner. My quad will not fly because it tips over when trying to take off. Looking into the log I find that thrin does not match the throut.
ESCs are calibrated (as far as I can tell, by following instructions). What is wrong, broken or misused by the noob?

They won’t match unless you’re in stabilize mode (or acro I “think”) as mode’s like alt hold, pos hold etc use the throttle stick as an altitude stick ie you push up the quad gains altitude, pull down it loses altitude and in the middle it maintains altitude. The throttle output is controlled by the apm/pixhawk and not directly by the stick.

You would be better off trying to fly in stabilize first (throttle stick is then a direct throttle control), if it won’t fly in that mode then you have something fundamentally wrong ie cg out, esc/motor problems etc. When stabilize is good, move on to other mode’s like alt hold, loiter and pos hold.

Thanks for the reply!

What I should have explained, is that these plots we created when the quad is sitting on a bench, without props (FC setting on standard, no loiter or alt.hold). As far as my beginner-brain can understand, the FC does not have to correct anything. What worries me, is that the throtte in does not directly respond to out. The thr-in is level, while the trh-out goes to max and only when thr-in is back to 0, thr-out responds. It does not look normal to me, and I assume that this causes my quad to function as lawnmower rather than flying toy.

That picture says it’s in alt hold though? If that’s the case then it looks normal to me. When you go over half throttle the throttle out will go up so the quad can gain altitude. But as it’s on the desk with no prop’s the altitude can’t increase and the FC, not knowing any of that, will keep increasing the throttle out to try and gain altitude.