Synchropter build need help

I’m building a sort of dual rotor helicopter similar to tandem called synchropter/Intermeshing rotors.
Find some pictures and details here
http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=767076

fhedberg recommended his code for dual rotor helis at https://github.com/ArduPilot/ardupilot/pull/1860
few months ago and I haven’t heard from him since.

I have desired servo mixing now but having problem with servo trim and range.
Heli setup page is greyed out so I am using full parameters page.
H_SVn_TRIM and Min Max don’t work and I’m not very good at coding to fix it.

Also, many people are saying I need separate servo rail for my Pixhawk 2 while a site stated 10A, 10V max. If I’m using power module, do I still need separate servo rail?

1 Like

Cant help, but looks like a fascinating project. Will be fascinating to see this fly!

No one?
I’m completely lost with PID.
Not sure at all whether Trad Heli tuning guide will apply to this.

Just wish me a good luck then…

Unfortunately I can’t help.

However I would suggest that although your hardware looks great, that the best way to work on this would be to use the simulator.

http://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-simulation.html

That way I think you will have best success rather than damaging your hardware

2 1-1-2000 8-59-40 AM.bin (4.2 MB)
3 1-1-2000 9-05-56 AM.bin (826.7 KB)

Here are log files of this heli while tuning P (PID). I and D to go.
Vibration still looks awful.
I attached SK720 to log frequency based vibration.
You can download log viewer along with setup software at skookum website.

Got P to 0.12 when it starts shaking slightly.

Bump
Can someone give me some advice for reducing vibration?

In some harsh vibrational environments its often only feasible to look at isolating the FC from the frame vibration but without decoupling it too much.
There are a number of options available.