RTK/GPS Inject with NTRIP

Hi all

i want to use a NTRIP GPS Inject and use a swiss NTRIP host called swipos. Now i can connect to the swipos host, but then nothing happens. The Staff from swipos told me the connection is ok, but there are no Position Information from my Rover (Drone with pixhawk 2 and Here+ GPS). Positioning Information must be in NMEA GGA Format.

Anyone can help? i’m pretty new to this stuff, so if you need more Information, please tell me!

i use Mission Planner 1.3.50

Thanks guys!

1 Like

is the data free to access? what is the url?
MP does support GGA, but you need to be connected to a drone and have your home location set correct for the GGA to work

Thanks for your answer Michael,

it is a pay-per-use access and it works with (for example) Lefebure NTRIP Client.

URL is www.swipos.ch, port is 2101, mountpoint is VRS_GISGEO_LV95LHN95 so i entered the following URL:

http://user:pass@www.swipos.ch:2101/VRS_GISGEO_LV95LHN95

i was connected to a drone, and will try to set the home location again.

Do i have to Change any Settings in Mission planner to make this NMEA GGA work?

=> i double checked home Position, but it did not help.

2 Likes

Same problem here: MP does not report GGA to RTK Network.

1 Like

@juere76, Dear Topicstarter, have you found solution for this issue? I’m operator of largest RTK network in Ukraine (about 150 sutes) also based on Leica’s soft. We faced with the same problem: users could not use nearest base station or streams from base station networks due to no streaming initial GPGGA message to server.
@Michael_Oborne, have you ever successful test this feature? Now we have possibility to organize free tests, it will be extremely nice if you kindly help us to do it. Could you please describe us short algorithm of appearing data for GPGGA message and streaming it to server, how we can be sure that string is going out from MP? Is it possible to create static string for testing and transmit it to server periodically?