Drone flips after motor replacement

Hi @ all,

I’m flying with a PixHawk 2.1 on a F450 frame.
Before i had some DJI 2213 motors installed and it was airborne several times.
I wanted some more power so i changed the motors to T-Motors 2814-10 KV 770.
I calibrated the esc’s again with the new motors just to be sure…
Now when i want to fly the drone lifts and when it’s in the air it flips 180° into the
ground. I’m still very new to all this and i have no idea why it’s doing it.
I have attachted a log file maybe one of the pros can have a look on it ?
Maybe somebody can explain me where on the log file i can see whats wrong ?

Thanks in advance58 01.01.2000 01-06-24.bin (1.3 MB)

I think something is wrong in your RC, since there’re sudden change in both roll and pitch channels.

Hi,

I couldn’t see much from the log - looks like you increase throttle a couple of times, each time a bit more until finally your drone tried to take off - when it flipped dramatically.

This could be a symptom on mechanical rotation direction issue (can happen easily when changing motors and getting the cables wrong) or incorrect propeller/motor direction alignment.

There is a separate thread on this here:
http://discuss.ardupilot.org/t/arducopter-3-4-6-vdq210-flipping-on-take-off/17548?u=clabeck

Maybe that helps,
Christian

Jan,

If this is a new frame, it’s best to start with the official release rather than a beta. So best to go back to AC3.4.6. That separates issues related to the beta software from the regular setup issues that people sometimes struggle with as part of putting together a new frame.

I agree with Christian’s advice that it would be good to double check that the motor order and propeller direction are all correct.

Thanks to all for the help.

I have checked the wiring, the spin direction and the propellers for proper installation. It looks good to me…
The drone does not flip when i’m advancing power. It lifts for about 30 cm and the it does the flip…