Big crash, weird radio channels behaviour

Hi,
my APM2.5 with Copter 3.2.1 Quad crashed today, unable to control sligthly touching high voltage powerline and then crashing.

By telemetry, it seems like RC malfunction/glitch (Turnigy i6 and reciever iA6), C1 and C2 cross each other to max/min values (as shown in the log). But other channels seem to work OK. Distance from copter was less then 100m and in line of sight.

Video:

Telemetry C1 and C2:

Telemetry C4 and C5:

Any idea what could cause the problem?

(Disclaimer: I’m a fairly novice Ardupilot-er, but any free opinion is better than no opinion!)

I notice what looks like 4 separate lost-link events in the C1 and C2 plot. (3 of them recover, of course)

I’ve never used Turnigy, but the Futaba RX that I fly have programmable failsafe conditions. In a lost-link case, the receiver commands the pre-set values for all channels. So if your failsafe condition has C1 at 1000 (standard “min” value) and C2 at 2000 (standard “max” value) then lost-link events explain the plot, and possibly the crash. If you haven’t modified your TX and/or RX settings post-crash, you can test this hypothesis.

As for what caused the lost-link… I might speculate just for fun.
Idea #1: can you view the CURR and/or POWR in the log? Maybe find evidence of a brownout or blackout? ESC# logs might also show if there was some internal power issue?

(crazy) Idea #2: You said you impacted a power line? Would a high-current power line be able to interfere with nearby weak radio signals? That might explain the lost-links, but I would expect the radio link to recover as the quad fell away from the lines. (So I don’t particularly like this idea.)

You hit a power line… Don’t care what you are running ----that was the problem- you can’t expect anything to work with a High Voltage spike…

Come on- you must realize that?

Can you post the log please, much easier to help if the details of what happened internally are there to see.